Gert Desmet named as #1 Separation Scientist and Leader of 2017

This year, The Analytical Scientist has put a twist on its yearly power list. The journal asked its readers to nominate scientists in ten categories – from the stars of separation science, to omics explorers, to the mentors training the next generation.

PharmaFluidics Director, co-founder and SAB chair Gert Desmet was honored as both the #1 Separation Scientist and Leader of 2017. These categories celebrate the analytical champions influencing the progress of measurement science and the cutting-edge chromatographers and experts in electrophoresis respectively.

Our Strategic Advisory Board member Pat Sandra also received praise, being recognized as the #4 Separation Scientist and #8 Leader.

See the full Power List on the website of The Analytical Scientist